when your book is made available #styleteacher

DSCN4693

I first saw this dress on the sale rack at Anthropologie and went straight to it.  How can you not?  It screams 7-‘s housewife but in a great way.  I never loved print but as I get older I seem to dig them more and more, perhaps this how some old ladies end up with purple hair.  Any way, i left the dress there thinking it would be too much for me but then I kept thinking about it and how perfect it was in all of its brightness and colors.  So two weeks later as a birthday gift to myself I brought it home.  And this dress and I have already had the best day ever…

This day started with smiles from all of the kids.  Then so much excitement in my classroom as I unveiled our new spelling program, yeah, the kids actually cheered, which has never happened before in spelling  But then the very best part beside coming home to my crazy brood… The pre-buy finally started for my very first book “Passionate Learners – Giving Our Classroom Back to Our Students” published by Powerful Learning Press.  I have been working on this project for almost two years, it it truly the 5th baby in my house, and today we finally came one step closer to seeing it live.  I hope this book helps other teachers change the way they teach and help students love school again.  To pre-buy it click here.

 

DSCN4696

Leave a Reply

