i stepped out as malibu barbie

Dscn0824

Blazer H&M, Tee Urban Outfitters, Jeans (Not shown) Joe’s Jeans

I didn’t plan to look like Malibu Barbie today but appreently my co-workers thought I did.  Either way, many compliments were received on the pink.  Sometimes I wonder if something as simple as a bright piece of clothing can brighten other people’s day as well?

I reach for more and more blazers as my belly expands.  I don’t hope to gain much weight on my arms and shoulders so I know these will actually be usable after these twins arrive.  H&M have been rocking the good blazer fits and colors, this reminds me of my old 70’s bright pink bell bottom suit I used to wear as a teenager.  A blazer and tee is about as classic and casual as it gets, it just works.

Dscn0823
Dscn0825

Leave a Reply

