and then it was christmas

Dsc_0793

For some reason a bowl of glass balls brighten my day – this sits on our dining room table next to our calender candle (kalender lys).

Dsc_0796

This was our first attempt at gingerbread house making – can you tell my husband is a house designer?

Dsc_0797

Red and white dominate our house, these are the colors of the Danish flag and symbolize happiness to me.

Dsc_0799

Even a mantle with a zombie poster on it can be festive.

Dsc_0800

I love these stars from Ikea – they hide behind our curtains and shine brightly for the neighbors.

Dsc_0801

My second mom made me this nisse girl, she stands tall with the Danish flag.

Dsc_0804

We don’t have a tree but we have plenty of pine around our house.

Dsc_0805

This guy sits on top of my computer.

Dsc_0807

A countdown for Thea and more candles for me – the candles keep away the darkness of winter and bring “hygge” to our house.

Leave a Reply

